Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Advisory Boards

Advisory boards play an integral part in the development of the school. Composed of professionals from the four disciplines, they act as a sounding board for new programs, initiatives, and curriculum development for the SDC; serve as an advocacy and communication vehicle for the SDC to other alumni and professionals; help to facilitate fundraising and development activities; and participate in symposiums, lectures and presentations.

The SDC has a central advisory board and program boards for Architecture (ARCH), Construction Management (CM), Interior Design (ID) and Landscape Architecture (LA). We greatly value and appreciate the dedicated alumni and friends who serve on the board!

SDC Central Board

Marjorie Chang Fuller Hoffman Construction marjorie-changfuller@hoffmancorp.com
Mark Brands Site Workshop markb@siteworkshop.net
Darin Chestnut PCL Construction (retired) Darin_chestnut@yahoo.com
Derrick Eberle Baumwelt derrick@thebaumwelt.com
Jennifer Fleming RiceFergus Miller jfleming@rfmarch.com
Becky Barnhart Integrus Architecture bbarnhart@integrusarch.com
Jenny Bengeult Momentum Inc. jbengeult@momentumbuilds.com
Todd Enoki Bench Dog Architecture tenoki@benchdogarch.com

 

Construction Management Board

Corey Anderson Fisher Construction csa@fishercgi.com
Marjorie Chang Fuller Hoffman Construction marjorie-changfuller@hoffmancorp.com
Darin Chestnut PCL Construction (retired) Darin_chestnut@yahoo.com
Kathryn Emtman Amazon keemtman@amazon.com
Marc Everson Abbott Construction meverson@jrabbott.com
Mahmood Ghassemi Sequoyah Electric mahmood.ghassemi@sequoyah.com
Brad Kirkpatrick Kiewit brad.kirkpatrick@kiewit.com
Gus Simonds MacDonald Miller gus.simonds@macmiller.com
Steve Sunich SGS Associates, LLC sgsassociatesllc@cs.com
Tess Wakasugi-Don GLY tess.wakasugi-don@gly.com
Jason Wandler Potelco Inc. jwandler@potelco.net
Todd Williams Exxel Pacific toddw@exxelpacific.com
Sam Holden Skanska sam.holden@skanska.com
Matt Lessard Wilcox Construction LLC mlessard@wilcoxconstruction.com

 

Architecture Board

Matt Laase Jackson Main Architecture Matt.Laase@jacksonmain.com
Amy Perenchio ZGF Architecture amy.perenchio@zgf.com
Brian Bonar MG2 Brian.Bonar@MG2.com
Jeff Yrazabal SRG Partnership jyrazabal@srgpartnership.com
Steve Neiger YGH Architecture steve@ygh.com
Tom Sheldon GGLO tsheldon@gglo.com
Nicole Verkist Miller Hull nverkist@MillerHull.com
Todd Enoki Bench Dog Architecture tenoki@benchdogarch.com
Becky Barnhart Integrus Architecture bbarnhart@integrusarch.com

 

Landscape Architecture Board

Marcus Rowell Landscape Forms Inc. marcusr@landscapeforms.com
Jason M. Anderson Design 24/26 jasona@design2426.com
Mark Brands Site Workshop markb@siteworkshop.net
Katie Bang Woodland Park Zoo Katie.Bang@Zoo.org
Lizbeth Maldonado PBS Engineering and Environment lizbeth.maldonado@pbsusa.com
Lucas Vannice Site Workshop lukev@siteworkshop.net
Jena Ponti Jauchius N is for Nature Play, LLC  jena@nisfornatureplay.com
Craig Anderson AHBL candersen@ahbl.com
Peg Staeheli SVR Design mpegrose@gmail.com
Derrick Eberle Baumwelt derrick@thebaumwelt.com
Jason Henry Berger Partnership jasonh@bergerpartnership.com

 

Interior Design Board

Janel Fausti ZGF janel.fausti@zgf.com
Jenny Bengeult Momentum JBengeult@momentumbuilds.com
Jennifer Fleming RiceFergus Miller Jfleming@rfmarch.com 
Marian Evans MMEC marian@mmecarchitecture.com 
Mary Knopf ECI Alaska maryk@ecialaska.com 
Cherie McNabb Forbo cherie.mcnabb@forbo.com 
Louis Lanthier Legacy Group Interiors louis@legacygroupinteriors.com 
Vicki Mueller Knoll (retired) vrovamue@comcast.net