Advisory Board

The professional advisory board for the School of Design and Construction plays an integral part in the development of the school. The board is composed of professionals from the four disciplines and meets at-large once each year.

The advisory board acts as a sounding board for new programs, initiatives, and curriculum development for the SDC; serves as an advocacy and communication vehicle for the SDC to other alumni and professionals; helps to facilitate fundraising and development activities; and participates in SDC symposiums, lectures and presentations.

The SDC has a central advisory board and program boards for each discipline.

CENTRAL ADVISORY BOARD

Name       Title Affiliation Email
Jim Hillier-CHAIR Regional Director BRPH jimhillierwsu@gmail.com
Marjorie Chang Fuller Business Development Hoffman Construction Marjorie-ChangFuller@Hoffmancorp.com
Todd Enoki Vice President CallisonRTKL Todd.Enoki@callison.com
Jason Henry Principal Berger Partnership jasonh@bergerpartnership.com
Jennifer Fleming Principal RicefergusMiller Jfleming@rfmarch.com
Vicki Rova-Mueller Senior Sales Representative Knoll vrovamueller@knoll.com
Darin Chestnut Director, Major Projects PCL Construction dchestnut@pcl.com

 

ARCHITECTURE ADVISORY BOARD

Name       Title Affiliation Email
Becky Barnhart Associate Principal Integrus Architecture bbarnhart@integrusarch.com
Harley Cowan Senior Associate SRG Partnership harley@chickensedan.com
Todd Enoki Vice President CallisonRTKL Todd.Enoki@callison.com
Jim Hillier Regional Director BRPH jimhillierwsu@gmail.com
Matt Laase Principal Jackson Main Matt.Laase@jacksonmain.com
Steve Neiger Senior Associate Yost Grube Hall steve@ygh.com
Tom Sheldon Principal GGLO TSheldon@GGLO.com
Jeff Yrazabal Principal SRG Partnership jyrazabal@srgpartnership.com

 

CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT ADVISORY BOARD

Name       Title Affiliation Email
Corey Anderson Senior Project Manager Fisher Construction csa@fishercgi.com
Marjorie Chang Fuller Business Development Hoffman Construction Marjorie-ChangFuller@Hoffmancorp.com
Darin Chestnut Director, Major Projects PCL Construction dchestnut@pcl.com
Kathryn Emtman Sr. Project Manager Lease Crutcher Lewis kathryn.emtman@lewisbuilds.com
Marc Everson Project Executive Abbott Construction meverson@jrabbott.com
Mahmood Ghassemi President Sequoyah Electric mahmood.ghassemi@sequoyah.com
Dave Harrison Senior Vice President Skanska dave.harrison@skanska.com
Brad Kirkpatrick Senior Estimating Manager Kiewit brad.kirkpatrick@kiewit.com
Gus Simonds President MacDonald Miller gus.simonds@macmiller.com
Steve Sunich Owner SGS Associates, LLC sgsassociatesllc@cs.com
Tess Wakasugi-Don Sr. Project Manager GLY Construction tess.wakasugi-don@gly.com
Jason Wandler Partner Oles Morrison wandler@oles.com
Todd Williams Director, Commercial Constr Exxel Pacific toddw@exxelpacific.com

 

INTERIOR DESIGN ADVISORY BOARD

Name       Title Affiliation Email
Jenny Bengeult-CHAIR Design Manager Momentum JBengeult@momentumbuilds.com
Janel Fausti Principal ZGF Architects janel.fausti@zgf.com
Jennifer Fleming Principal RicefergusMiller Jfleming@rfmarch.com
Mary Knopf Principal ECI Alaska maryk@ecialaska.com
Emily Moses Workplace Consultant Steelcase callmemoses@gmail.com
Vicki Rova Mueller Senior Sales Representative Knoll vrovamueller@knoll.com
Whitney Wiggins Marketing & Events Director Bargreen Ellingson w.wiggins@bargreen.com


LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE ADVISORY BOARD
 

Name       Title Affiliation Email
Jason Anderson Landscape Architect Design Two Four/Two Six jasona@design2426.com
Mark Brands Principal Site Workshop markb@siteworkshop.net
Katie Bang Capital Projects Coordinator Seattle Parks & Rec Katie.Bang@seattle.gov
Derrick Eberle Project Manager Bruce Dees & Associates deberle@bdassociates.com
Kristi Evans Project Manager Metro Parks Tacoma kristie@tacomaparks.com
Charlie Hafenbrack Director of Business Dev. GLY Construction Charlie.Hafenbrack@gly.com
Jason Henry Principal Berger Partnership jasonh@bergerpartnership.com
Dave Nelson Owner Land Expressions dnelson@landexpressions.com
Nick Hamad Landscape Architect Spokane Parks & Rec nhamad@spokanecity.org
Peg Staeheli Principal SvR Design Company pegs@svrdesign.com