Prospective Students

How Can I Visit the SDC?

Thank you for your interest in the School of Design and Construction! We encourage prospective students to take advantage of our campus visit program to experience WSU and the SDC firsthand.

During the academic year (August through May) the SDC hosts 30 minute tours Monday through Friday at 11:30am and 3:30pm, including time for questions and answers. The tours are hosted by academic staff, student ambassadors, and faculty who are excited to share their knowledge and experiences. Visits outside of the established schedule and during the summer months are available on occasion.

Please contact our first-year advisor and graduate academic coordinator Julie Miller for more information and to confirm your visit. 

If you can’t make it to a regularly scheduled tour, you are welcome to come by and see our spaces on your own, Monday – Friday between 8am and 5pm. If you’d like to visit one of our classes, please contact the instructor of the class you’re interested in—they’ll let you know about their policy on visitors. Check the list of current courses here. Faculty contact information is available in our directory.

SDC Student Ambassadors 2016-2017

Alexandra Croney                       Architecture                                                alexandra.croney@wsu.edu

Marcie Martinez-Diaz                Architecture                                               m.martinez-diaz@wsu.edu

Austin Parker                               Architecture                                               austin.parker@wsu.edu

Joseph Chung                              Architecture                                               sungyeon.chung@wsu.edu

Matthew Staley                            Architecture                                               matthew.staley@wsu.edu

Charlotte Schmitz                       Architecture/CM                                       charlotte.schmitz@wsu.edu

Breanna Bagwell                         Architecture/CM                                       breanna.bagwell@wsu.edu

Paige Wagner                               Architecture/CM                                       paige.wagener@wsu.edu

Austin Bartleson                         Construction Management                      austin.bartleson@wsu.edu

Tucker Jones                                Construction Management                     tucker.jones@wsu.edu

Marie Landsverk                         Construction Management                     shmrie.landsverk@wsu.edu

Kate Chaumeton                          Interior Design                                          katherine.chaumeton@wsu.edu

Shelby Ruiz                                   Interior Design                                          shelby.ruiz@wsu.edu

Alex Scott                                      Interior Design                                          alex.scott@wsu.edu

Zochil Castro                                Landscape Architecture                           zochil.castro@wsu.edu

Jack Lund                                     Landscape Architecture                           jack.lund@wsu.edu

Collin Schweikl                            Landscape Architecture                           collin.schweikl@wsu.edu

11

Spring 2017 Recruiting Events

February 25: Experience WSU
March 4: Future Cougars of Distinction
March 10: Future Cougars Embracing Diversity
March 25: Out of State Experience
April 1: Experience WSU
April 15: Experience WSU
April 22: Preview for Juniors

Register for events HERE.

Questions?

Julie Miller
First-Year Advisor and Graduate Academic Coordinator
julie.miller3@wsu.edu
(509) 335-4118
Carpenter Hall 518