Construction Management Scholarships

AACE 2017-18 Scholarship

The Seattle section of AACE International, the Authority for Total Cost Management for Projects, announces the opening of the 2017-18 Scholarship award program for college students.  Visit to learn more. A total of two, $1,500 scholarships will be awarded.

Applications Deadline: Post-marked by Thursday March 1, 2018 – All materials must be in #10 Letter-size business envelope.

Anticipated Date of Award: Thursday, April 12, 2018 at the AACE Seattle Section meeting

Applications Should Be Addressed to:

AACE International – Seattle Section
c/o Brian Smith – Director of Education
P.O. Box 61364
Seattle, WA 98141

Schweiger Memorial Scholarship

Advanced American Construction is pleased to announce the continuation of the Schweiger Memorial Scholarship for the 19th consecutive year.  This is a great opportunity for students pursuing careers in construction or a construction related field to apply for assistance.  With the generous help of our customers, vendors, employees and friends, we have been able to award 217 scholarships totaling $599,000 to date.  This scholarship can be awarded for multiple years of education and can lead to internships to further assist qualified students.

Please click on the link below to learn more about the scholarship and intern opportunities.

CFMA Scholarship Information

Puget Sound Chapter of the Construction Financial Management Association (CFMA) is a local non-profit organization dedicated to being the communications leader and premier source of education and information for those aspects of financial management unique to the construction industry. Our local chapter consists of more than 130 individual members representing approximately 100 different companies in the Puget Sound region including: construction companies, banks, insurance and surety bonding companies, accounting software, suppliers to the construction industry and CPA’s.

The Puget Sound CFMA chapter sponsors an annual scholarship program aimed at recognizing and rewarding local college students who have demonstrated outstanding academic achievements and exhibit a strong desire to pursue a career in the construction/financial management industry upon graduation. CFMA believes that these individuals are a key component to all of our future successes, and we take great pride in awarding these scholarships.

In addition to being eligible for receiving this scholarship, you may be contacted by one of our members’ companies about employment and/ or internship opportunities. By completing the scholarship application through the Formsite hyperlink below, you authorize the release of the information contained in your application to any of the scholarship co-sponsors and/or any interested member company.

The eligibility requirements for the scholarships are outlined below:

  • Sophomore, Junior or Senior to be in the 2018/19 academic year.
  • Cumulative college GPA of 3.0 or better.
  • Enrolled in an accounting, finance or construction management Bachelor’s degree program at a college or university in the state of Washington.
  • Fully completed CFMA scholarship application, including required supplemental information–via Formsite link below– The link will be active in February 2018 for the current year’s scholarships.

The scholarship to be awarded in the 2018/19 year will total $10,000. Applicants are eligible to re-apply after one year. On behalf of our local CFMA chapter, and as the Scholarship Chair for the Puget Sound Chapter, I thank you for your interest in our industry, and look forward to receiving your application.

CLICK HERE for hyperlink to Formsite Scholarship Application

AGC of Washington Education Foundation Scholarship Program

The AGC of Washington Education Foundation Scholarship Program is committed to supporting the education of men and women interested in careers in the construction industry. Only students enrolled in Washington state construction-related programs are considered for AGC EF scholarships. Through the generosity of individual and corporate donors, scholarships range from $1,000 to $10,000 and are awarded annually.

If you are interested in applying for a scholarship, please follow the directions listed in the scholarship program eligibility and requirements page before submitting your application. Applicants selected for interviews will have the opportunity to network with industry executives. Incomplete application packets WILL NOT be considered.  The application website will be available in January 2018.

Applications for the 2017-2018 academic year will be due on or around March 1, 2018, no exceptions. For further information, visit the Foundation’s website: