LMN Architects Receive the 2016 AIA Architecture Firm Award

Washington, D.C. – December 3, 2015 – The Board of Directors of the American Institute of Architects (AIA) voted for LMN Architects to receive the 2016 AIA Architecture Firm Award. The AIA Architecture Firm Award, given annually, is the highest honor the AIA bestows on an architecture firm and recognizes a practice that consistently has produced distinguished architecture for at least 10 years. The firm will be honored at the 2016 AIA National Convention in Philadelphia.

Founded in 1979, by George Loschky, FAIA, Jud Marquardt, FAIA, and John Nesholm, FAIA, LMN has nurtured a commitment to civic life, exploring the potential of architecture to strengthen the identity of the city and its communities, creating vivid places that bring people together around culture, the performing arts, education, and civic amenity.

Based in Seattle, the firm now numbers 145 employees, including several alumni from Washington State University—architects, interior designers, urban planners, computer scientists, and administrative specialists.

LMN is a strong supporter and parter of the School of Design and Construction, graciously hosting studio and portfolio reviews for the architecture program. We will soon be constructing our entry into the Department of Energy’s 2017 Solar Decathlon competition in the LMN-designed PACCAR building on campus.

Read the full article as featured on AIA.org, and congratulations to LMN Architects on this award.