Alumni provide leadership for AIA Washington, Oregon


The American Institute of Architects (AIA)-Oregon has voted to name Seth Anderson, AIA, as the council’s president-elect for 2017. Anderson (class of ’02), who is principal architect at Ascent Architecture & Interiors in Bend, Oregon, will subsequently step into the role of AIA-Oregon president in 2018. AIA-Oregon’s mission is to “create the environment for the improvement of the practice of architecture, to promote the value of high quality design of the built environment to the people of Oregon, and to lead the efforts of the profession to define the practice of architecture in the State of Oregon.”

AIA Spokane, a chapter of the American Institute of Architects, is a non-profit professional association that serves to support the practice of architecture, by providing education, community and advocacy for its members. The 2017 AIA Spokane Board is comprised of several WSU Architecture alumni, including President Cody Dompier (M.Arch ’07; NAC Architecture).

The 2017 AIA Spokane Board is (left to right, top to bottom):


President: Cody Dompier, AIA (NAC Architecture)
President-Elect: David Buescher, AIA (Integrus Architecture)
Secretary: Becky Blankenship, Associate AIA (Leone & Keeble)
Treasurer: Gale Bevington, AIA (ALSC Architects)
Past-President: Corey Zachow, AIA (MMEC Architecture & Interiors)
Director: Jordan Onley, Associate AIA (Uptic Studios)
Director: Kathy Russell, AIA (ALSC Architects)
Director: Sean Tharp, AIA (Integrus Architecture)
Director: Randy Wilson, AIA (NAC Architecture)
Director: J. Ryan Zane, AIA (Bernardo|Wills Architects)